Skip to Main Content

Carry Concealed Weapons

Carry Concealed Weapons Permits

First time CCW applications are $100.00 cash for the permit and background check. Renewals are $50.00 cash. Permits are valid for five years.  All applications are processed  Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday from 8:30 to 3:30. Excluding the first Wednesday of the month and holidays. No applications are processed on Tuesdays.  All applicants need to make an appointment by calling (660)-438-6135. 

Required items for first time CCW application

  1. Missouri Firearm Safety Instructor Qualification Form/Certificate of Firearm Training Course
  2. Current driver's license (If your driver's license does NOT have your current Benton County address, please provide a piece of mail to verify that you reside in Benton County.)
  3. Cash (must be exact cash amount)

Required items for CCW Renewal

  1. Make an appointment by calling 660-438-6135.
  2. Current CCW Permit
  3. Current driver's license (If your driver's license does NOT have your current Benton County address, please provide a piece of mail to verify that you reside in Benton County.)
  4. Cash (must be exact cash amount)

Transferring CCW from County to County in Missouri 

  1. Must live in Benton County, Missouri to transfer a CCW to this County. 
  2. Call 24 hours in advance for transference of CCW of another County to Benton County, Missouri. 
  3. Current CCW Permit
  4. Current driver's license (If your driver's license does NOT have your current Benton County address, please provide a piece of mail to verify that you reside in Benton County.)
  5. Cash (must be exact cash amount)

 Fees & Payments

$10.00 Fee for Change of Address/Lost or Stolen Card/Name Change

Late renewals past the first thirty days are charged at $10.00 per month up to six month.

We accept cash only and you must have the exact amount.

$100.00 fee is an application fee only. It is not a guarantee of issuance of a concealed and carry permit.

If you have any questions call 660-438-6135. For concealed carry endorsements, application requirements--approval procedures--issuance of certificates, when--record-keeping requirements--fees. Refer to Missouri revised statute 571.101 through 571.121.